Department of Labor and Regulation

Title - Labor Market Information Center

Occupational Wages - Counties Included in Wage Areas

Central Area
Aurora, Brule, Buffalo, Campbell, Charles Mix, Douglas, Edmunds, Faulk, Gregory, Hand, Hughes, Hyde, Jerauld, Lyman, McPherson, Potter, Sully, Tripp, Walworth

East Area
Beadle, Bon Homme, Brookings, Brown, Clark, Clay, Codington, Davison, Day, Deuel, Grant, Hamlin, Hanson, Hutchinson, Kingsbury, Lake, Marshall, Miner, Moody, Roberts, Sanborn, Spink, Union, Yankton

West Area
Bennett, Butte, Corson, Custer, Dewey, Fall River, Haakon, Harding, Jackson, Jones, Lawrence, Mellette, Oglala Lakota, Perkins, Stanley, Todd, Ziebach

Rapid City MSA
Meade, Pennington

Sioux Falls MSA
Lincoln, McCook, Minnehaha, Turner

See definition of MSA.


Marcia Hultman, Secretary
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501-2291
Tel. 605.773.3101
Fax. 605.773.6184